Home Top 300 Apps Top 100 Apps Advertise Your App About Contact US    
 

Category:

 

Hottest Apps:


1. Guitar World Lick of the Day
    Music 

2. RAGE HD
    Games 

3. Find My iPhone
    Utilities 

4. Remote
    Entertainment 

5. iBomber Defense
    Games 

6. The Lord of the Rings: Middle-earth Defense for iPad
    Games 

7. Scene It? Harry Potter
    Games 

8. Harry Potter: Spells - Free
    Games 

9. ComicStrip - CS
    Photography 

10. Treasure Island, The Experience
    Books 

 

 

 

Recommend:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 

iPhoneAppsPlus->Entertainment->Remote

Remote

Remote

Last changed: Entertainment

Category: Entertainment
Rating: rating (265991)
Version: 
Size: © 2008-2009 Apple Inc.
Price: Free 

Reviews:

See full reviews in other country:  



did work... now doesn't  
By: doktorPhil - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
I'm streaming music from my G5 to an Express connected to my stereo. The Remote will control The G5 but not the Express. The Remote worked perfectly (and amazingly) until about a week ago. I lost the ability to control the Express after a recent Remote update. (?) I give two stars based on fond memories and the hope that this is a bug that will be fixed. This is not a firewall issue as far as I can determine.


Audio on handheld  
By: NY Yank - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
Works awesome from the beginning. One suggestion would be to allow iphone / itouch to allow low bandwidth audio to play on handleld device speaker, headset or if plugged into a compatible docking station.


Need help please  
By: Yankees4life007 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
This app sounds and looks amazing but I don't know how to get apple tv to select the library I'm gunna be using. So if someone could please tell me how to get that. Thank u. Can't wait to use it.


just great  
By: lirand - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
works like a charm.


what can i say  
By: Nople - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
what can i say that hasnt been said


Wow!  
By: Mystery of the Misery - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
I downloaded this application not have very high expectations, thinking this would only work perfectly with the iPhone.I was very wrong.This application is great! I'm still amazed that I can be in a totally different room and change the song playing on our desktop.Plus, it's FREE!I highly reccomend this app.


Excellent App But Could Use A Better Buffer  
By: MagnusVonMagnum - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
I've previously used both Signal and Remote Buddy with my Mac and an iPod Touch to control my whole house audio system which consists of two AppleTV units (dedicated audio room and a home theater room) and the Mac itself (den) with all my music stored in iTunes. This worked well, but the interfaces were a little slow compared to the iPod Touch's own built-in music interface. Remote by comparison works much more like the iPod's own music interface, allowing you to scroll down along a vertical alphabet list on the right side, which lets you find music much faster. I can both control my iTunes setup by room or multiple room or control my AppleTV units directly, which is much faster and allows some control over the video sections as well. While the AppleTV control could be extended to control ALL aspects of the AppleTV (some functions are still only available via its own remote control interface), my biggest complaint, which also applies to the AppleTV's interface as well (to a lesser degree; it appears to buffer them longer and under more circumstances) when viewing the ALBUM list is that it apparently does not maintain an internal buffer of all the album artwork so each time you come back a different day and bring up the list, it they're all blank and have to load again, which they only do after it stops scrolling on the iPod interface list. I would prefer an option to keep them loaded in buffered memory so they appear at all times just like the iPod's own music list. Remote could also use the ability to create playlists on the fly and radio stations do not display their music title like they do with the program Signal. Otherwise, it's a great app. Update: Version 1.1.1 claims to fix the display of album art when controlling AppleTV directly but I still don't see the album covers for my MP3 songs with direct control, only for iTunes control. MP4 files seem OK.


Awesome!!!!  
By: Geoff160 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
This app is one of the best free apps out there. It is absolutely awesome. I have a Clamshell iBook and it even works with that! I definatly think this app is worth downloading.


Get this App!  
By: Budde11 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
This app is perfect if you have a home speaker system! My audio receiver is upstairs, now I can stay downstairs and control the music for the entire house! You must have this App


Wow  
By: Adam1203 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
Very very very cool. Great for parties when you run a media center PC. I love this app!!!


Update : works great  
By: Compobasso - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
For those of you who are unable to locate your "device" on iTunes to place the four digit code, try shutting down your firewall. It worked for me after two hours of trial error. Goof luck.

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game


I want to open up iTunes!!  
By: -=SCOTTish=- - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.0
Come on apple, remote rocks but we need this app to allow us to open up iTunes on our macs from our phones. If this app is to truly make us love having one convenient remote then please update! Plus another app already does this, but I don't want to have both when all I need is for this remote to be updated...


Love it but have mixed emotions!  
By: Va jay jay - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
When I first got this app it worked perfectly! But then I updated it and it didn't work anymore. Then I saw someone say turn off your firewall and it'll work. It did. It worked awesome. But I don't want to keep my firewall off. Why did it have to change?


I love this APP!!  
By: JPH88 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
I can use it from anywhere in the house, I just plug my laptop into my speaker system which is in multiple rooms, then I can control my 100 GB Library from anywhere with my phone, even pause it if I have to make a call or talk to someone who just walked into the room.


why no 3g/edge support  
By: basil ironweed - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.0
nice program but what if I don't have wifi?


Great app  
By: 3nano - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
This is what i was looking four


Sweetness  
By: Mycatsonfire - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
This is probably the most usefull thing on my itouch. It's so tight that all you need is a wifi connection and it works great. I use it all the time now. Thanks to whoever made it!


yes.  
By: drums. - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
best app available. flawless, and free.


Killer app  
By: eituC roF baC htaeD - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
No problems installing or using. Great app really handy especialy for parties


Amazing!  
By: Liamjbman10 - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
Best and most usful app ever!!!!


:D  
By: BuzzAR - Nov 17, 2008
Version: 1.1.1
In beginning to my review, I would like to say I'm 5 star satisfactory to the remote app. A tip I can give is that, When I'm listening to the "jams". I would like to have my remote keep playing my new playlist instead of having to keep picking the next song. / I'd like to pick a song from my playlist, and set down my itouch. Sit at my buddies house, and not touch it until I want a new playlist. :D

 

Search:

 

 

Sponser:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 Newest Apps


1. Live Nation
    Music 

2. Jamie's Recipes
    Lifestyle 

3. Backbreaker 2: Vengeance
    Games 

4. Flick Golf!
    Games 

5. Dialvetica Contacts
    Productivity 

6. Momento
    Lifestyle 

7. Chop Chop Caveman
    Games 

8. Sentinel 3: Homeworld
    Games 

9. Spanish Touch Trainer
    Education 

10. 3 Degrees of Wikipedia
    Games 

 



 

 



best iphone apps free iphone apps best iphone games top iphone downloads top iphone applications best iphone utilities free iphone software

 Copyrights @ iPhoneAppsPlus.com Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.