Home Top 300 Apps Top 100 Apps Advertise Your App About Contact US    
 

Category:

 

Hottest Apps:


1. Guitar World Lick of the Day
    Music 

2. RAGE HD
    Games 

3. Find My iPhone
    Utilities 

4. Remote
    Entertainment 

5. iBomber Defense
    Games 

6. The Lord of the Rings: Middle-earth Defense for iPad
    Games 

7. Scene It? Harry Potter
    Games 

8. Harry Potter: Spells - Free
    Games 

9. ComicStrip - CS
    Photography 

10. Treasure Island, The Experience
    Books 

 

 

 

Recommend:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 

iPhoneAppsPlus->Entertainment->Remote

Remote

Remote

Last changed: Entertainment

Category: Entertainment
Rating: rating (265991)
Version: 
Size: © 2008-2009 Apple Inc.
Price: Free 

Reviews:

See full reviews in other country:  



Works great  
By: deserteagle101 - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
Works great


Great but I think something missed  
By: GiddensLo - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
I like Coverflow but there is not so 4 stars.


Work(ed) great  
By: Toasterr - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
this is a great application, if you get everything working correctly it is very useful, and for me with a laptop i can hook an audio connection to the speakers of any of my friend's houses when i go over and remotely control it the big issue is the bugsthe most annoying one is that i need to disable my firewall for it to work and in most settings that is just plain unacceptable also an issue ive just recently encountered is that when i updated all my stuff(itunes 8, ipod software update 2.1, remote update ect,)it no longer works, i cant even get itunes to recognise it as a remote device to enter the passcodegood fight apple...


AWSOME!!!  
By: RTeker - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
this is my first time reviewing any App, but I had to write this one cause thise App is AWSOME!!!


How I got mine to work  
By: Jules™SF - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.0
After reading all the review on this page, nothing was helping. So this is how I got Remote to work for me, maybe it will help you too.1. iTunes Preferences>"Share my library on local network"...I just shared my entire library2. Apple System Preferences>Internet & Network>SHARING>Services>Personal Web Sharing(3rd box from the top)>CHECK THE BOX3. Apple System Preferences>Internet & Network>SHARING>Firewall>iTunes Music Sharing(10th box from the top)CHECK THE BOX4. Go back to iTunes and on the left side of the window, after Library and Store, should be DEVICES and the name of your iphone or ipod should appear like mine did5. click on the name of your iphone/ipod and the big window should show 4 boxes to enter the special code your phone or ipod is telling you to enterHope this helps atleast one person.


Excellent but lack of connectivity  
By: ak144 - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
When it did connect this was a wonderful app easily the best in the app store and its free too, although most of the times it never connects if somebody has a suggestion???I use windows vista


WoW  
By: AJ 111 - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
This is by far the most usefall and best app ever. Nothing will ever beat this app unless... Call of Duty 4 was FREE game( that would be sweeet!). REMOTE IS AWESOME!!!


IM SHOCKED APPLE MADE THIS FREE!!  
By: GinoDotCom - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
Knowning Apple, I'm suprised this app is not going for $299.99. Just like a replacement cable charger that's 29.99 at the apple store, and yeah another 29.99 for a charger- transformer. Or how about a screen protector for 14.99-damn you Apple. Good work on this App! I plug my laptop into my home theater and vuahla!! I have wireless remote access all over my house. Not to mention you get all your album work at the same time. Incredible!


Excellent!!! Speaker selection available with 1.1  
By: Anil Sudhakaran - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
Speaker selection is available on the album art page of a song. When you tap to display the shuffle/repeat/genius options the speaker option is displayed just above the controls at the bottom of the screen. Just tap the speaker icon and you can select the speakersFor those having problems with creating "genius" playlist and playing songs from a regular playlist, please do the following:1) Goto your iTunes preferences and select "sharing".2) Select "share my library on my local network" and then select "share entire library".3) Make sure you can get the "genius" playlist and playing playlist songs to work.4) Deselect or unselect the "share my library on my local network" option.Now everything should work properly.


Possibly the best app on the App Store  
By: Bnarvaez - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
This is the best remote software i have seen. Get this software if you have itunes library and like to use a wireless remote to play your music. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!


Works, but then not so much  
By: C. Bess - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.2.1
After iTunes 8... This app is rock solid!!!------------- Previous Review -------------------I have an intel Mac, iTunes 7.7. I got the remote to work, but its not consistent.1.) Get it to at least recognize your device2.) Enter passcode3.) Restart iTunes4.) keep restarting iTunes everytime you close and reopen "Remote"So when it's "looking for your library", restart iTunes, and it will magically find it. But if you close "Remote", go to step 4. :(That is the only way I can get it to work, other than that not so much.

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game


BEST OUT THERE  
By: PicktownGolfer - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
This is the best application out there. The 1.1 update makes Remote work with the most recent version of iTunes (8.0.0). Thank you!!


Good app  
By: Stuped ap - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.0
This app is great for inpresing you're frends


Great  
By: luckeyg - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.2.1
must have


Awesome!  
By: Bingorama - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
Only annoyance is it's slowness at launch or wayup to pickup my music library... The other (no Genius list) was solved by the update. But... can't beat it for the low low price of free! Once it's connected (there's an option to stay connected) it's quite fast. I feel bad for the Signal guys which is what I used before the native app from Apple. Great App!


Excellent, but needs something  
By: Shckotty - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
It would be SO great to be able to play music from shared libraries that are connected through iTunes. Other than that, this is a very good app.


Works for me on Vista but not Leopard.  
By: FrankDP - Sep 18, 2008
Version: 1.1
Works for me on my Vista PC with no problem. On my Macbook running Leopard 10.5 and iTunes 7 or 8 I get the request for the 4 digit code in iTunes but it never connects. I've checked the limited troubleshooting suggestions at Apple's site but nothing there helps. (edit)I managed to get it working on my Macbook however it only works through a wired connection, no wireless.After the update it still doesn't work over wireless on my Macbook


WOO capabilities  
By: cmariomej - Sep 17, 2008
Version: 1.1
I want to add another thing that I see nobody has noticed so far. While playing with my iPhone I accidentally clicked the icon to start the remote application... Guess what happened, it turned on my computer!! That means it also has WOL capabilities or Wake On Lan which is very useful for me as a systems admin because now I can turn on my computer from the door when I get to the office in the mornings. Now I like this application even more!! Cheers to the developers for such a master piece!! ;)


Disappointed with 1.1  
By: justfmax - Sep 17, 2008
Version: 1.1
For me, 1.0 worked flawlessly. Then I downloaded 1.1 and things changed for the worse. Now, when I try to play a playlist via the iphone, it generates this message: "An unknown error occurred. Please check your library and try again." With 1.0, I could play playlists via the iphone; with 1.1, I can't.Moreover, the Genius function doesn't work. When I select a song for the creation of a new Genius playlist, nothing happens.I'm using a MacBook with iTunes 8.0, and a first-generation iPhone with 2.1 software and I'm wondering how many other users are experiencing these issues.


so convenient  
By: b henry 21 - Sep 17, 2008
Version: 1.1
this app is SOO convenient ..when at home blastin the music and your somewhere else you can just chage the song from where ever you are i love this app


Awesome app!  
By: rjdacosta - Sep 17, 2008
Version: 1.1
Now I can have my comp hooked up to my sterio and just carrie my ipod around to control it!!!! Luv it!!!!!

 

Search:

 

 

Sponser:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 Newest Apps


1. Live Nation
    Music 

2. Jamie's Recipes
    Lifestyle 

3. Backbreaker 2: Vengeance
    Games 

4. Flick Golf!
    Games 

5. Dialvetica Contacts
    Productivity 

6. Momento
    Lifestyle 

7. Chop Chop Caveman
    Games 

8. Sentinel 3: Homeworld
    Games 

9. Spanish Touch Trainer
    Education 

10. 3 Degrees of Wikipedia
    Games 

 



 

 



best iphone apps free iphone apps best iphone games top iphone downloads top iphone applications best iphone utilities free iphone software

 Copyrights @ iPhoneAppsPlus.com Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.