Home Top 300 Apps Top 100 Apps Advertise Your App About Contact US    
 

Category:

 

Hottest Apps:


1. Guitar World Lick of the Day
    Music 

2. RAGE HD
    Games 

3. Find My iPhone
    Utilities 

4. Remote
    Entertainment 

5. iBomber Defense
    Games 

6. The Lord of the Rings: Middle-earth Defense for iPad
    Games 

7. Scene It? Harry Potter
    Games 

8. Harry Potter: Spells - Free
    Games 

9. ComicStrip - CS
    Photography 

10. Treasure Island, The Experience
    Books 

 

 

 

Recommend:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 

iPhoneAppsPlus->Productivity->Things

Things

Things

Last changed: Feb 10, 2011

Category: Productivity
Rating: rating (27088)
Version: 1.7.1
Size: 3.2 MB
Price: $9.99 

Reviews:

See full reviews in other country:  



Dissapointing Development  
By: Tim1073 - Jan 9, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Looks fancy but lacks functionality that apps like todo added as users requested them. They have been talking about cloud syncing for two years and still haven't done it. I've wasted a lot of money buying into this company, I wish I could get a refund.


I would not buy this app again  
By: Cr3ate - Jan 8, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Who buys an app based on it's icon? Save yourself 10. Look at calengoo and toodledo do apps instead. --3 bug fixes? Really? Sad. Also for all the talk of a pretty interface, it is starting to look more like lipstick on an aging app as other developers come up with newer cleaner looks. --/Like many others here I spent upwards of $50.00 on the iphone and mac combo and loved it at first. But after years of no real development, other apps now have a better set of features, are updated regularly and many are cheaper. The developers lack of development highlights the fundamental flaw of their own software - it does not matter how good your intentions or how pretty something looks if you can't actually get something done!


Overhyped  
By: Singh ライオン - Jan 7, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
All platform versions are overhyped. Mac OS X, iPad and iPhone versions. Sad to have paid for all those three. Switching to Simplenote made me a lot more productive.


Needs repeating tasks & Cloud Sync  
By: BayFlyGuy - Jan 7, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
These features have been missing for almost 2 years now. I've moved on to 2Do.app, but will come back to Things when these features are enabled.


Great app!  
By: Report a Concern -
Version:
So I just read on CC's blog that the upcoming cloud sync, when it arrives, WILL NOT be free. So for those of you who've shelled out $80 so far and waited over two years....get ready to give CC more money. How appalled I end up being will depend on how much they actually charge, but given the gall they've already exhibited with their prices I'm guessing cloud sync will end up costing at least $20 extra. I just can't believe what a mess Things has become. I loved it a year ago. I've long since moved on though.


Used to love this app--not anymore.  
By: mandrak - Jan 5, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
This app has a great sense of design. Things makes organizing an easy task. However they haven't updated it in decades and have fallen behind very other to-do app. If it wasn't for my terrible sensibility for design I would have dropped it for another app. However, their design is so pleasing decided to keep waiting for another upgrade. But for now--0 starts!!! GET TO WORK!


Forget the pretty icon  
By: Dr. Solace - Jan 5, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Not only have the developers ignored implementing features that are standard in most productivity apps, but they have betrayed my trust in them as a customer who once thought they were going to set things right. Yes, the Icon is pretty, but don't let that lure you into a trap you don't need. If I could give this app zero stars, I would.It's been almost 2 years and we still don't have repeating tasks!!!!


Expensive, but one of the best.  
By: Report a Concern -
Version:
They have not updated in years. This app is a scam. I'm very unhappy with the app.


Sorely needs an update  
By: Better now - Jan 4, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
It is one of the mysteries of the App universe why this hasn't updated for cloud-based syncing, repeating tasks, and even a more manageable UI at this point. Since i don't have time, to review its website, I'll only speculate that the developers have rested on their laurels and revenue beginning in 2008, when i first bought this app. Since I invested in the iPad and Mac versions, too, I'm a little beholden to this. It's clean interface still holds great promise but it needs and major overhaul. Let's just hope they are holding off to get syncing and other glaring omissions right.


Worthless Deuce!  
By: TruthSpoken - Jan 4, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Things is a complete disappointment and reflective of everything bad in the world today. All of us who bought this pile got ripped off. NOBODY uses Things anymore unless they ride a short bus. I HATE Things ... but I LOVE Omnifocus!!! My Q: Why does Apple keep featuring this trash on its website? NOBODY likes Things!!


Terribly overpriced. Fails to sync!  
By: Adnaloy11 - Jan 4, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Things is a good idea, but should be considered a beta version. I have yet to figure out the "trick" to getting it to sync with the iphone version. It seems purely accidental. Not happy with Things.

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game


OTA Sync?  
By: Norbert_ - Jan 3, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
So we finally had an update about the sync on the CC blog, and after two years, it's still "a few months" away. But hey, at least I have a wallpaper to get me through the wait. Thanks ...


Best to do manager!  
By: NarrowPathPilgrim - Jan 3, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Nothing else comes close!!!Still has room for improvement though.


A dinosaur without cloud sync  
By: Emil H - Jan 3, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
One more completely baffled customer here. Everything about this app is awesome except for the fact that you have to sync over a local network with your desktop computer. So it's basically like a palm pilot, except palm pilot supported repeating tasks (ten years ago!). What's the problem here, developers? This is not an unsolvable problem. Seriously guys, at this point the developers owe us all an explanation as to why this feature is taking so long.


A must have!  
By: rgaspary1981 - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
I love this app, I cannot live without it since I use it for school and work. I would recommend to get the desktop app as well. As far as the reviews telling that the 5-star reviews are fake, well this review is not! I keep it in my home folder at all times.


Not worth it  
By: Joshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Buyer beware. This app has not changed in two years. The 5 star reviews are fake. Don't waste your time or money.


Sync??????  
By: zm - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
1/1/11This is starting to get ridiculous. There are so many task management / other apps the sync over the cloud. Why don't I switch? It's a good app and I've paid $60. No one uses just one device. Come on cultured code. Add cloud based syncing and I will buy the iPad version and start using the Mac version (bought it a year ago but having to manually sync while on the same network was such a annoyance that I stopped using it all together despite paying $50 for it!..... :-( would love to someday feel like I got my money's worth out of that purchase. Happy to re-review once that critical update is made.


Great app... a year and a half ago  
By: LucasDee - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Like many others, I bought the desktop version and then the iPhone version. I eventually stopped using the desktop version because it was too much of a hassle to keep everything synced. You can use one or the other, but not both. The key issue, as others have pointed out, is that there have been precious few meaningful updates for users in a long, long time. I'm giving it 3 stars now, but would gladly bump up the stars if cultured code pushes out over-the-air syncing as a free update. Also, what the heck is the deal with logging completed tasks? When I mark something as complete, I want it off my list *immediately*. Why don't I have that option?


Phenomenal  
By: <!-- matt --> - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
I love this app!! It greatly helps me organize my daily life, personal and business. Things makes it easy to remember everything I need to do, as well as feel a sense of accomplishment when it's all done. I own the iPhone, iPad, and Mac versions and it was well worth the money. I highly recommend it to any one.


Still one of my favorite apps!  
By: Francola - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
I purchased Things for what it already had to offer. It is a beautiful, highly functional, well thought out app. I use it every day to organize my life at home and work. I am looking forward to having repeating tasks (which is in final beta stage to be released soon). Over the air sync would be a nice addition, but without it the app works well with wireless sync for my needs. Still one of my favorite apps!


LACKING  
By: Wellerbj - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Lacking simple features that are needed in a task management app. Look elsewhere. WAY overpriced.

 

Search:

 

 

Sponser:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 Newest Apps


1. Live Nation
    Music 

2. Jamie's Recipes
    Lifestyle 

3. Backbreaker 2: Vengeance
    Games 

4. Flick Golf!
    Games 

5. Dialvetica Contacts
    Productivity 

6. Momento
    Lifestyle 

7. Chop Chop Caveman
    Games 

8. Sentinel 3: Homeworld
    Games 

9. Spanish Touch Trainer
    Education 

10. 3 Degrees of Wikipedia
    Games 

 



 

 



best iphone apps free iphone apps best iphone games top iphone downloads top iphone applications best iphone utilities free iphone software

 Copyrights @ iPhoneAppsPlus.com Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.