Home Top 300 Apps Top 100 Apps Advertise Your App About Contact US    
 

Category:

 

Hottest Apps:


1. Guitar World Lick of the Day
    Music 

2. RAGE HD
    Games 

3. Find My iPhone
    Utilities 

4. Remote
    Entertainment 

5. iBomber Defense
    Games 

6. The Lord of the Rings: Middle-earth Defense for iPad
    Games 

7. Scene It? Harry Potter
    Games 

8. Harry Potter: Spells - Free
    Games 

9. ComicStrip - CS
    Photography 

10. Treasure Island, The Experience
    Books 

 

 

 

Recommend:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 

iPhoneAppsPlus->Productivity->Things

Things

Things

Last changed: Feb 10, 2011

Category: Productivity
Rating: rating (27088)
Version: 1.7.1
Size: 3.2 MB
Price: $9.99 

Reviews:

See full reviews in other country:  



LACKING  
By: Wellerbj - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Lacking simple features that are needed in a task management app. Look elsewhere. WAY overpriced.


Missing Cloud Sync  
By: shadr - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
I love Things on the Mac, but I need cloud sync in order for this app to be useful. Really wish this had dropbox support already :(


Used to love it, but...  
By: Only_Mac's - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.2
After suffering with Things long enough, I took the plunge and moved to Appigo's ToDo. Not as robust as some GTD apps, but works for me. With cloud syncing and a web interface, ToDo has everything I need.


still quite ok  
By: Tuan Anh Tran - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
well, don't be so exaggerated.this app would still works for though who don't really need OTA. of course having it would be so awesome especially if ur using the desktop version as well. but if you think from the perspective of a windows user (things doesn't have windows version yet), they would be having no problem with OTA.btw, I switched to OmniFocus long ago. these are just my thought :D


Great App  
By: Jeff Zacharias - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
I live by Things. It works just the way I think. It's much more powerful than many of the to do apps, but not as complex or hard to use as some other apps. I love the Today and Scheduled features and the great clean user interface.


Fails to achieve it's promise  
By: Quark Gluon Plasma - Jan 1, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
The original mac version had such promise, but subsequent design and development decisions have been unfortunate. Good examples are the creation and display of projects in the iPad version, which are clumsy and silly, respectively. Sync is a long- standing problem.


This is the most used app I have  
By: zuam08 - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
I used to have a todo list at all times and I would have to re-write it when I didn't get to everything I wanted to do. With things I can just move it to the next day, week or month. Now I can create a project like things to do week of vacation, things to pack for a trip or something as simple as things to do Monday. I cannot say enough about it. I use it all day everyday. I cannot wait until you can sync it with the ipad since I own the app on both the iPhone and ipad I would love to be able to type my todo's on the ipad and check them off on the iPhone Thank you for things


Where is the developer?  
By: countermind - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Haven't seen much support for anything coming out of Cultured Code recently. I know development is tough, but implementation of promised features is turning to vaporware.


What a sad developer's tale  
By: fXE20170 - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6
Things was an app that had so much potential. It has a beautiful UI, it is simple and easy to use, and it looked to be going somewhere. Unfortunately, that's as good as the story got. As Apple updated iOS Things was left to rot. The promised updates and fixes never came, and slowly the app became outdated if not irrelevant. The developers let this app die a slow painful death. Who knows what happened, but as much as I want to, I can't recommend this app to anyone. Spend the extra cash and get the overpriced OmniFocus or go cheap and get the low end alternatives. As for Things, it used to be good until they simply stopped caring.


OutdatedOverpriced  
By: Mocha nut - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Don't waste your money...I don't know why this app is still featured. It way overpriced and apps for a quarter of the price do ten times as much. I'm telling you unless you want to waste your money don't buy this app, it's way past it's prime (not that it really had a prime)


Very good app  
By: Derektherock42 - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
While this app is very overpriced, it's by far the best to-do list app available. Its simplicity and ease of use is spectacular, but neither compromise on features. It's the only app I've tried that I continued to use, simply because it isn't a chore to perform tasks on. The lack of cloud syncing isn't the crisis people make it out to be. It's coming soon; it's just taking a long time because CulturedCode doesn't cut corners on their apps. I'll be happy when it arrives, but it's not even necessary for the app to work well.

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game


Cloud update?  
By: calvin797 - Dec 31, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Where is the cloud support. Very lazy, slow as heck developers just charging $10 for an outdated app that even free apps have.


Hot high maintenance girlfriend  
By: Gumibear - Dec 30, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Update: notifications are useless cuz it only alerts once a day as opposed to specific times for specific entries. Downgraded another star. Things is like a beautiful expensive girlfriend. You are annoyed she doesn't do the things (cloud sync, repeating tasks, notifications) that some other girlfriends do but you can't leave her because she is the hottest girl around. In the final analysis you should decide on what matters more to you, looks or the aforementioned features. Just don't expect them to add the missing features you want no matter what they promise. Their track record proves them to be slow like a glacier.


Just what I need  
By: Porter Wilson - Dec 30, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Does exactly what it says it does. I demo'd this and the omni product and settled on this and haven't ever regretted it. I'm not sure what the big deal is about having to be on the same network as your computer to sync. Sure, it would be nice. But, if your not next to your computer, then it doesn't really matter if it hasn't updated yet. When you get back to the office it takes about 3 seconds to sync and usually does it before you get around to checking it. Bottom line is, I couldn't be happier with this product. It does everything I need it to without having a bunch of nominal features to clutter it up.


Stick to OmniFocus  
By: Emmatoo - Dec 30, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
This software requires you to be on the same network as your Mac in order to sync with it or the iPad version, and the developer refuses to set any expectation of when this functionality will be available. It looks great, but just isn't a serious contender while missing this and other critical functions for mobile users.


Developer excuses, lethargic development, superior competition, has destroyed this outdated app...  
By: Do It Now - Dec 30, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Waiting, waiting, waiting, and more waiting for basic functions my $7 2Do iPhone & iPad app has had long ago. These developers need to use their own app and get THINGS done and stop making excuses. They have poor communication and glacial speed development for their customers who shelled out a fortune for their todo apps. Save yourself the headache and move on to a developer that actually improves an app for their customers. These developers have lost all credibility. It's sad because this app had so much potential. Cultured Code take note of the 2Do app developers. That's how you treat and support customers!


Pretty, but dumb  
By: Kirk Strauser - Dec 30, 2010
Version: 1.6.3
Things is pretty. Dumb and shallow, sure, but pretty. After two years of working on synchronization, all they have to show for it is a blog post whining about how hard it is. Never mind that all of their competitors have solved the same problems years ago and have moved on to improving in different areas.Other apps have repeating tasks. Other apps can sync across multiple desktops without risky Dropbox hacks that can corrupt your database. Other apps can sync with machines that aren't on the same wireless network (which is handy for people who routinely wander more than 100 feet away from their desk). These aren't advanced features that only a handful of power users need. They're bare minimum, baseline functions that every serious app should support. If $1 programs can handle them, a $10 program synched to a $50 desktop app certainly should.Cultured Code has been promising without delivering for years and are amazingly good at not Getting Things Done. Does Apple have an Irony Award?


Not worth it  
By: Joshhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Buyer beware. This app has not changed in two years. The 5 star reviews are fake. Don't waste your time or money.


Sync??????  
By: zm - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
1/1/11This is starting to get ridiculous. There are so many task management / other apps the sync over the cloud. Why don't I switch? It's a good app and I've paid $60. No one uses just one device. Come on cultured code. Add cloud based syncing and I will buy the iPad version and start using the Mac version (bought it a year ago but having to manually sync while on the same network was such a annoyance that I stopped using it all together despite paying $50 for it!..... :-( would love to someday feel like I got my money's worth out of that purchase. Happy to re-review once that critical update is made.


Ignore the shills, look elsewhere  
By: velgor - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
This app showed great promise two years ago, but the glacial development of (still!) missing fundamental features such as repeating tasks, should make prospective buyers pause. Another reason to be extremely wary is the obvious and concerted effort by certain posters here who are working to game the review system on behalf of Cultured Code. I wish the developer would devote more energy to fixing the application and less to astroturfing. Honestly, I cannot fathom how this app continues to maintain such a high position in the store. Probably due to "purchases" by Cultured Code cronies. Bottom line, there are 99 cent apps that have a more modern UI and do a better job of task management. Steer clear if you value your time and money.Update: 5/21/10Surprise, surprise--repeating tasks have been pushed back AGAIN, for the 4th (or is it 5th) time. This app is pointless at $10. Steer clear.Update: 7/27/10Another "major" update and STILL no repeating tasks?! What a joke.Update: 9/19/10Another update with no new features. Things has become the poster child for some sort of refund mechanism in the AppStore. People giving this app 5 stars are either clueless or shills. Buyer beware.Update: 10/25/10Still no repeating tasks. Still no OTA sync. Still NOT worth $9.99. Save yourself the annoyance of dealing with this company and their shills. Doubt the veracity of my statements? Do your own diligence and visit their forums before purchasing this over-priced, over-hyped tripe.Update: 10/26/10What's this--an update?! Saints be praised! Wait, still no repeating tasks?! Honestly, if you're bothering to follow this ongoing farce, you deserve an award. In lieu of that, take my advice: use paper and a pencil for your task management.Update: 12/7/10Apparently the developer's shills are back in force. Hey Cultured Code, work on the app and quit posting!Update: 12/14/10Goodie, an update. What's new: "3 bug fixes." Amazing how there can still be bugs in an application that has seen zero functional changes in over a year. So to recap:Still no repeating tasks.Still no reliable syncing.Still no discernible improvements in well over a year.STILL not worth $9.99.Update: 12/22/10Contrary to a certain someone's opinion, dissatisfied customers are NOT trolls, much like posters named after fruit are not ignorant assclowns.Update: 12/30/10Comments from proponents of this app and developer are laughable. Excusing Cultured Code's ineptitude by disparaging the work habits of Europeans--are you serious?! Offering a twenty step treatise on how to approximate workable syncing using third-party products and services after people have fronted the developer $60 for promised solutions?! You people are delusional.


Great app... a year and a half ago  
By: LucasDee - Jan 2, 2011
Version: 1.6.3
Like many others, I bought the desktop version and then the iPhone version. I eventually stopped using the desktop version because it was too much of a hassle to keep everything synced. You can use one or the other, but not both. The key issue, as others have pointed out, is that there have been precious few meaningful updates for users in a long, long time. I'm giving it 3 stars now, but would gladly bump up the stars if cultured code pushes out over-the-air syncing as a free update. Also, what the heck is the deal with logging completed tasks? When I mark something as complete, I want it off my list *immediately*. Why don't I have that option?

 

Search:

 

 

Sponser:

 
Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

Haypi world - MMO iPhone Game

 

 Newest Apps


1. Live Nation
    Music 

2. Jamie's Recipes
    Lifestyle 

3. Backbreaker 2: Vengeance
    Games 

4. Flick Golf!
    Games 

5. Dialvetica Contacts
    Productivity 

6. Momento
    Lifestyle 

7. Chop Chop Caveman
    Games 

8. Sentinel 3: Homeworld
    Games 

9. Spanish Touch Trainer
    Education 

10. 3 Degrees of Wikipedia
    Games 

 



 

 



best iphone apps free iphone apps best iphone games top iphone downloads top iphone applications best iphone utilities free iphone software

 Copyrights @ iPhoneAppsPlus.com Co., Ltd. All Rights Reserved.